2023 Election Results

NSA is pleased to announce the election results of the 2023-24 Board of Directors. The president and vice president will serve a one-year term and the directors-at-large will serve a two-year term.

The biographies and candidate statements provided for the election cycle are below for more information on the qualifications and leadership of your new board members.

These individuals listed below join the following board members who serve until 2024:

  • Secretary-Treasurer:  Melissa Longmuir, EA, ATA, ATP
  • Immediate Past President: Debra Cope, CPA, ATA, ATP
  • Northeast Regional Director: Shirley Buchanan, ATP
  • Central Region Director: William Schretter, ATA
  • Western Region Director:  J.R. Dailey, EA
  • Southern Region Director: Vacant

Jense Haynes Creighton

Reason for wanting to serve as President of the National Society of Accountants. For my entire ...

Randy L. Brandt

Vice President
My name is Randy L. Brandt and I am submitting a request for consideration to run for the vice-...

Deborah Watson

It gives me great pleasure to announce my candidacy for the National Society of Accountants' (...

Kaya Klotzek

I am applying for the position of Secretary/Treasurer for National Society of Accountants. As a member since 2004, I ...

William Schretter

Central Region Director
I am an experienced financial advisor and tax preparer; I am also a former securities ...

Jan Allison

South Region Director
Jan Ellen Helgreen was born in Asheville, NC and lives in the same house she grew up in.  She ...